Picofino Original Gin

€42,90
Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Content: 0,75 cl

Alcohol content: 40% vol.

This gin is the result of eight years in search of a perfect and unique gin.

Discover a formula of five distillations of botanicals that gives it complex aromas, enriched with notes of citrus, Ceylon cinnamon and a liquorice maceration that gives it its characteristic hue.

Prepare your perfect gin and tonic, take your cocktails to a new level or dare to drink it neat with ice and a squeeze of lemon.

Tasting note

In the nose, behind a very gentle layer of alcohol you perceive juniper, citrus and fruity notes of grapefruit. In the background, one tastes the macerated liquorice, Ceylon cinnamon and a light herbal note.

Very silky, soft and elegant on the palate. We find a series of citrus aromas enhanced by the distillation of grapefruit and balanced by botanicals such as cardamom, which together with the distillation of Ceylon cinnamon gives a sweetness, with the bitterness and dryness of liquorice root and the intense base of juniper distillate. All this makes the drink very silky in the mouth and somewhat creamy, inviting you to try it neat with just a piece of ice and a citrus peel (preferably grapefruit).

Transparent, slightly brownish colour resulting from the liquorice, macerated during the brewing process.

Perfect Serve

The classic gin and tonic loves Picofino. Its complexity only invites you to flavour the glass or wide glass (chilled beforehand) with a citrus peel (ideally grapefruit) and a very cold tonic without excessive sugar. The ice should be large, rich and firm. Nothing more and nothing less, the essence of a good gin and tonic.

Picofino Original Gin

€36,80
Einzelpreis pro
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Inhalt: 0,75 cl

Alkoholgehalt: 40% Vol.

Dieser Gin ist das Ergebnis von acht Jahren auf der Suche nach einem perfekten und einzigartigen Gin.

Entdecken Sie eine Formel aus fünf Destillationen von pflanzlichen Stoffen, die ihm komplexe Aromen verleiht, angereichert mit Noten von Zitrusfrüchten, Ceylon-Zimt und einer Lakritze-Mazeration, die ihm seinen charakteristischen Farbton gibt.
 
Bereiten Sie Ihren perfekten Gin Tonic zu, bringen Sie Ihre Cocktails auf ein neues Niveau oder wagen Sie es, ihn mit Eis und einem Spritzer Zitrone pur zu trinken.
 
Degustationsnotiz:
 
In der Nase sind, hinter einer sehr sanften Alkoholschicht, Wacholder, Zitrusfrüchte und fruchtige Noten von Grapefruit zu erkennen. Im Hintergrund schmeckt man Lakritze als Mazeration, Ceylon-Zimt und eine leichte Kräuternote.
 
Am Gaumen sehr seidig, weich und elegant. Wir finden eine Reihe von Zitrusaromen, die durch die Destillation von Grapefruit verstärkt werden und durch pflanzliche Stoffe wie Kardamom, der zusammen mit der Destillation von Ceylon-Zimt eine Süße verleiht, mit der Bitterkeit und Trockenheit der Süßholzwurzel und der intensiven Basis des Wacholderdestillats ausgeglichen werden. All dies macht das Getränk sehr seidig im Mund und etwas cremig, sogar einladend, es nur mit einem Stück Eis und einer Zitrusfruchtschale zu nehmen.
 
Transparente, leicht bräunliche Farbe, die durch die Lakritze-Mazeration während des Brauprozesses entsteht.

Perfect Serve:
 
Der klassische Gin Tonic liebt Picofino. Seine Komplexität lädt nur dazu ein, das Glas oder das breite Glas (vorher gekühlt) mit einer Zitrusfruchtschale (idealerweise Grapefruit) und einem sehr kalten Tonic ohne übermäßigen Zucker zu aromatisieren. Das Eis sollte groß, reichhaltig und fest sein. Nicht mehr und nicht weniger, die Essenz eines guten Gin Tonic.